Day 2 & 3

I’ve been tracking the Whole30 timeline regarding how I’m “supposed” to feel on days 2&3 which are deemed the “hangover” days. I can only assume that these days are different for everyone depending on how poorly they were eating before starting the program. Pre-Whole30, I ate a healthy diet 80% of the time although I’ll admit, I splurged on some mexican food, french fries AND wine the day before staring Whole30.

Bottom line: I haven’t experienced any headaches, fatigue or any other symptoms reflective of a poor diet “hangover”. I have, however, experienced increased energy/mood (seriously, I had the energy and attitude to do 3 work out classed back to back this morning) and unexplainable night sweats- all three nights.I’m assuming the night sweats are detox related? Let’s hope so anyway.

I went out for my friends celebratory dinner last night and it was HARD but I made it through. I was drooling over chips and salsa while mourning the loss of my Friday night cocktail. I wouldn’t recommend making any social commitments during these first few days. Temptation is a b’!

Day 3 food schedule:

Breakfast: Two eggs scrambled with spinach, green & red bell pepper + half a sausage, modified monkey salad with strawberries blueberries, raspberries and coconut chips+ 1 cup of coffee with canned coconut milk

unnamed

Mid 3 class back to back workout: Blueberry Larabar

Lunch: Half organic chicken sausage & sautéed kale- delicious recipe I would eat literally every day: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/bobby-flay/sauteed-kale-recipe.html

Dinner: Chicken w/apple and onion recipe amaaaaaazing: http://www.ourpaleolife.com/2013/03/cinnamon-lemon-pepper-chicken/
Grilled vegetables baked in coconut oil @ 400 F for 30 minutes (Brussel Sprouts, Eggplant, Butternut squash, Green beans)

I haven’t been hungry in-between meals at all which I’m most surprised about! I’m feelin’ all types of excited and positive but…tomorrow is Superbowl Sunday, lord help me.

Leave a Reply

