Days 4 & 5

So I made it through days 4 & 5 without “killing all things”. Looking back I was actually most irritable on Day 3 where I was cursing in the kitchen and snapping at my mom over details of a movie we watched together. I made it through the Superbowl (what a thriller) which wasn’t as hard as I had anticipated…okay when the homemade churros came around that was pretty hard to turn down but I DID IT- that’s all that matters!

Day 5 I woke up feeling amazing, danced in my car all the way to Cal State Long Beach (that’s 32 miles in case you were wondering) where I continued to be positive Pam all day long, participating in every class discussion with a giant smile on my face until about 5:00. I don’t know if it was the class content, or the fact that it was my 7th hour of class OR if it was my body transitioning into the “need a nap” phase of days 6 & 7….maybe all of the above but I really CRASHED. Likeeeee… I think I went to bed at 9:00 and slept until 8:30 the next morning. My body is clearly adjusting but of course, I’m sticking to it.

Day 5 meals

Breakfast: two eggs scrambled with avocado, monkey salad

Lunch: Spinach salad w/grilled chicken, hearts of palm, beets & cherry tomatoes

Dinner: Grass fed burgers topped with homemade guacamole, grilled onions, sautéed mushrooms w/ a side of sweet potato fries….BOOM!!! how you like them apples?

photo-2

Leave a Reply

