Days 18 & 19

Yes I have more energy. Yes I am bored of Paleo compliant food. Yes I want to throw my scrambled eggs out the window. NO my cravings are not fully gone….ARGHGHAGHGHDJD!!?

Okay.I am 85% craving free except for sugar- which is weird because sugar isn’t even my biggest vice but for some reason it is the hardest to kick in this program. I think it might be because I’m exposed to sugar ALL the time given I spend most of life at work (free doughnut, candy, junk food heaven) or school (sugar city USA) so perhaps that’s why? I’m feeling frustrated because I’ve dedicated a whole month to being rid of these cravings, it’s day 19 and they are still here.

ALSO- I’ve had a horrible breakout this week. My friend Alycia would actually push me off a cliff for saying that because when I have skin problems I tend to over-dramatize them (hard to believe right?) but seriously- without getting into too much detail it’s been really freggin gross.

Day 30 is in sight and I’m looking forward to my glass wine. I think I’ll plan to keep all other sugar out for another full 30 days out of fear that I will relapse into sugar seeking behavior as soon as February ends.

Breakfast: Two eggs scrambled w/red onion, mushrooms, spinach and salsa + monkey salad + coffee with canned coconut milk (yes it’s canned, no it doesn’t taste like half & half, get over it)

photo-9

Lunch: Spinach salad with grilled chicken (click for amazing marinade), beets, mushrooms, hearts of palm, cherry tomatoes, avocado and balsamic vinegar dressing with a little garlic!

Dinner: HOMEMADE turkey burgers made to perfection by my best friend with sauteed’ mushrooms/grilled onions + baked brussels sprouts/broccoli with a side spinach salad. This was my FAVORITE Whole30 meal to date! Why? Because my friends were so awesome in supporting my Whole30 journey by cooking with so many limitations. Also, we listened to Justin Timberlake Pandora the whole time…how can anyone not have an amazing meal when JT is involved?

Image

I’m the luckiest!!!

Leave a Reply

